NUC List of 12 Newly Approved Private Universities 2022

On Wednesday 6th April, 2022 the Federal Government of Nigeria approved the establishment and the licensing of twelve (12) new Private Universities.

With this approval of establishment the total number of Private Universities in Nigeria are now One Hundred and Ten (110) While the total number of Universities in Nigeria has increased to One Hundred and Ninety-Two [192]


NUC Full List of 12 Newly Approved Private Universities in Nigeria 2022 Edition

Below are the NUC List of Twenty Newly Approved Private Universities in Nigeria;

  1. Pen Resource University Gombe, Gombe State
  2. Al-Ansar University, Maiduguri, Borno State
  3. Margaret Lawrence I -University Delta State,
  4. Khalifa Ishaku Rabiu University Kano, Kano State,
  5. Sports University Idumuje Ugboko, Delta State,
  6. Bala Ahmed University Kano,
  7. Saisa University of Medical Sciences and Technology, Sokoto State,
  8. Nigerian-British University Hasa, Abia State
  9. Peter University Acina-Onene, Anambra State
  10. Newgate University, Minna, Niger State,
  11. European University of Nigeria in Duboyi, Abuja
  12. North-West University Sokoto.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

UTME: JAMB Fixes Date for Mop-Up Examination Previous post 2022 UTME: 175, 000 Candidates Participate in JAMB Mock Test
Next post Enugu State Foreign Scholarship Award Form 2021/2022