FG Approves 3 New Federal Poly’s in Kano, Abia & Delta State

This is to inform the general public that His Excellency President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR, President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, has approved the establishement of three (3) new Federal Polytechnics in Kano, Abia and Delta State

The Director of Public Relations at the Federal Ministry of Education made the disclosure in a statement issued on Tuesday, April 12.

According to the statement, the polytechnics are to be sited in Umunnoechi in Abia State, Orogun in Delta State, and Kabo in Kano State. The new Institutions are to commence academic activities in October 2022.

This brings to thirty-six the number of federal polytechnics in the country, with every state having one of the institutions.

Recall that polytechnic workers recently threatened strike action over the failure of the government to revitalize the existing polytechnics in the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post NLC Gives FG 21- day to Resolve ASUU, SSANU Strikes
Next post Liverpool, Man City Face Defining Moment In FA Cup Clash